Category Change for the Leicester Mercury Business Awards

Leicester Mercury Business Awards
Category Change for the Leicester Mercury Business Awards

The Professional Services Catergory is no longer available to enter for this year's Leicester Mercury Business Awards. The Professional Services Category has been replaced with the Excellence in Innovation Award at the request of the sponsoring organisation. Please accept our apologies for the last-minute change.

The Excellence in Innovation Award celebrates a company that has made strides in their field, be it creating or introducing something new within the industry, while continuing to strengthen the regional economy. The finalists will be selected and judged on the quality of their products and services, their dedication to sales performance, their commitment to innovation and the sustainability of their business.

Businesses can enter up to three categories in the award, so there may be an alternative catagory (s) of interest. As a reminder, these are:

- Company of the Year

- SME Business of the Year

- Employer of the Year

- Start-Up Business of the Year

- Business Entrepreneur of the Year

- Customer Service Excellence Award

- Excellence in Science & Technology Award

- Excellence in Manufacturing Award

- Apprentice Employer of the Year Award

- Excellence in Innovation Award

- Retail Business of the Year

- Sustainability Award

- Contribution to the Community Award

- Not for Profit Organisation Award

Apologies once again for the last-minute change.

Should you require any assitance or have any questions regarding the awards, please contact Kirsty West on 08453 31 30 31.